WDF World Cup Men Overall 1991

World Cup VIII was held from 2 till 5 October 1991 in the Dutch seaside town of Zandvoort. No lees than 32 countries were present at the oche in the men’s event, which was a record. Among those 32 countries were five debuting countries; Russia, Luxembourg, Greece, Austria and the African Uganda.

The England men squad had plenty of choice in players and could even leave home this fabulous foursome: World Champion Dennis Priestley, number two in the world Mike Gregory, former world champion Bob Anderson and the 1989 Winmau World Masters Peter Evison. Of course the big question was which country could prevent the English team of claiming their seventh consecutive overall title.

The overall title was won for the seventh consecutive time by England with 124 points. Wales took silver with 95 points. Australia picked up 75 points and bronze for the third time. Belgium ended up just outside the medals and was fourth with 63 points. Finland took fifth with 49 points.

Show players participated
Hide players participated

Venue: Netherlands Gran Dorado, Zandvoort From: Thursday 03 October 1991 Till: Saturday 05 October 1991

Reigning champion


Trophy of WDF World Cup Men Overall - 1991

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up