Brisbane Darts Masters 2018

For the first time a World Series event was held in Brisbane, Australia. The tournament took place from the 17th to the 19th of August and was won by Rob Cross, who defeated Michael van Gerwen in a high-quality final: 11-6. The 2018 World Champion managed to add a World Series title to his palmares for the first time.

Voltage became tournament victor by delivering solid and steady matches. He beat Tim Pusey 6-2 in the first round and did not need to perform at his best, but in the quarterfinal match against Corey Cadby and the semi-final against Peter Wright, Cross showed what he can do. Voltage outscored the young Australian talent (10-4) and gave Wright a lesson in finishing by hitting 11 of his 15 double attempts: 11-8.

Van Gerwen reached the final beating Mark Cleaver and Kyle Anderson easily and overcoming Raymond van Barneveld in a tough match. Cleaver was swept aside 6-2, after which Australian ace Anderson was defeated 10-3 on home territory by MVG. In his semi-final encounter with Raymond van Barneveld, Van Gerwen made the difference in the last period of the match, beating his Dutch rival 11-9.

Venue: Australia Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre, Brisbane, Queensland From: Friday 17 August 2018 Till: Sunday 19 August 2018


Rob Cross
Photographer: Richard Walker/PDC
Brisbane Darts Masters (WS)

Prize money

  • Champion
  • Runner-up
  • Semi finalists
  • Quarter finalists
  • Last 16
  • Total
By year:

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up
(4) (103.81)
11 - 6
(2) (98.41)