WDF Europe Cup Men Overall

Since 1978 the best players from Europe battle for the WDF Europe Cup. Traditionally the English have been dominant in the history of darts, this tournament is no different.

In the individual events the English players are, particularly in the early years, almost impossible to beat, but when it comes to the overall ranking, they are even more dominant if possible. The sum of the team, singles and pairs events is won by them the first ten editions. Only in 1998, it is Wales that breaks the dominance. In total England wins 13 editions. Netherlands is currently the only other multiple winner with four victories (2004, 2006, 2012 and 2016). Denmark and Scotland are also like Wales the strongest once.

John Lowe and Eric Bristow are part seven times of the winning England team and are the most successful players. Martin Phillips is the player who has most often participated with 13 participations; Martin Adams is the only other player who plays in ten Europe Cups.

Upcoming season (2020)

Tournament starts in

Reigning champion


Trophy of WDF Europe Cup Men Overall - 2018

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up