PDC World Championship Women 2010

In 2010 the PDC organizes a World Championship for women for the first time in its history. On June 12, the tournament is played at the Metrodome in Barnsley until the last two remain. The final is played on July 24 following the semi-finals of the World Matchplay in the Empress Ballroom in Blackpool's Winter Gardens.

A number of qualifying tournaments are held worldwide to reach the number of 32 participants. To everyone's surprise, it’s not the two pre-tournament favourites; Deta Hedman and Anastasia Dobromyslova who make it to the final, but Tricia Wright and Stacy Bromberg. It was to be a difficult final with two ladies who are not used to playing for a sold-out Empress Ballroom in Blackpool. In the end it is Bromberg who manages to find the double in the eleventh and last leg and crowns herself world champion. The tournament has never been played again until now, so she is also the only champion.

Venue: England Winter Gardens, Blackpool From: Saturday 12 June 2010 Till: Sunday 25 July 2010


Stacy Bromberg
Photographer: MasterCaller.com
PDC World Darts Championship Women

Prize money

  • Champion
  • Runner-up
  • Semi finalists
  • Quarter finalists
  • Last 16
  • Total
By year:

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up
2010 6 - 5