WDF Europe Cup Women Overall 1990

The seventh edition of the WDF Europe Cup was held from 8 to 10 November at the Corradino Sports Pavilion in Malta. Seventeen countries took part which was a new record. The big question was of course who could keep the favourite English teams of the WDF Europe Cup titles. Greece is participating in a WDF Europe Cup for the first time.

The overall WDF Europe Cup is won for the fourth consecutive time by England. Sharon Colclough & Sue Edwards collect 98 points. After Linda Batten in 1984 and Jayne Kempster in 1986, Sue Edwards becomes the third English lady to claim all three gold medals in one year. The silver goes to Belgium with 54 points, with Vicky Pruim taking three silver medals this year. Wales finishes third with 35 points and bronze, followed by Finland and Germany with both 25 points.

Overall ranking
1 - 98 points England
2 - 54 points Belgium
3 - 35 points Wales
4 - 25 points Finland/ Germany
6 - 18 points Italy/ Norway
8 - 15 points Greece
9 - 14 points Denmark
10 - 10 points France/ Northern Ireland/ Sweden
13 - 9 points Ireland Republic
14 - 8 points Malta/ Netherlands/ Scotland/ Switzerland

Venue: Malta Corradino Sports Pavilion, Paola From: Thursday 08 November 1990 Till: Saturday 10 November 1990

Reigning champion

Photographer: MasterCaller.com
2018 WDF Europe Cup
England England


Trophy of WDF Europe Cup Women Overall - 1990

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up