WDF Europe Cup Women Overall

Since 1978 the best players from Europe battle for the WDF Europe Cup. In 1982, the ladies get their own WDF Europe Cup. Until 2012 the two best women from each country fight for the Cup, the teams are extended to four women in 2014. Traditionally the English have been dominant in the history of darts, this tournament is no different.

The 21st edition was recently held in Budapest, Hungary in 2018. In 2020 it is not possible to play because of the Corona virus. Therefore, the next WDF Europe will be played in Spain in 2022.

In the ladies England is the best country in the overall rankings winning it twelve out of nineteen times. Trina Gulliver and Deta Hedman are five times on the team when this happens, and no one has been wearing the gold as often as both of these ladies. Wales and the Netherlands both win the overall ranking three times and Scotland is the strongest in 2008.

England is the defending champion. Deta Hedman, Lorraine Winstanley, Fallon Sherrock & Maria O'Brien won in Budapest in 2018.

Upcoming season (2024)

Tournament starts in


Photographer: MasterCaller.com
2018 WDF Europe Cup
England England

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up