Masters of Darts 2007

In 2007 ten players competed at the Masters of Darts. Five Dutchmen and five English players competed against each other in a round robin. In 2005 the format was BDo versus PDC, this year it was The Netherlands vs England. The best Dutch players and the two best English players would progress to the semi-final. Raymond van Barneveld, who defeated Peter Manley 7-0 in the final, won the second and last edition of the Masters of Darts.

Besides Barney, Michael van Gerwen, Jelle Klaasen, Vincent van der Voort and Roland Scholten played under the Dutch flag at the Masters of Darts. Van Gerwen surprised by reaching the semi-final, beating Phil Taylor amongst others on the way. Despite having lost two matches in the group stage, Van Gerwen progressed to the semi-final, where he lost to eventual winner Van Barneveld.

On behalf of England Peter Manley, quite surprising, remained unbeaten in the group stage. Along with one dart it was Mervyn King who reached the semi-finals. Big favourite Phil Taylor lost three of his five group matches. In the semi-final Peter Manley progressed after a thrilling contest with Mervyn King.

Van Gerwen hit a nine-darter in his lost semi-final against Raymond Van Barneveld. Thus Mighty Mike became the youngest player ever to do so on TV.

Venue: Netherlands Expocenter, Hengelo From: Saturday 10 February 2007 Till: Sunday 18 February 2007


Raymond van Barneveld
2007 Masters of Darts

Prize money

  • Nine darter
  • Champion
  • Runner-up
  • Semi finalists
  • Last 6
  • Last 8
  • Last 10
  • Total
By year:

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up
2007 7 - 0
7 - 1