Danish Darts Open 2019

The Danish Darts Open was held for the second year in a row in the Brøndby Hallen from 14 to 16 June. It was also a surprising tournament for the second year in a row where many of the favourites leave the tournament prematurely and where Dave Chisnall turns out to be the strongest.

Ian White is the highest ranked player in the tournament in the absence of Michael van Gerwen. White has been in the final of the last four EuroTour tournaments and won the last two, but in Denmark those series come to an end. In the last 16, White has to recognize his superior in Jermaine Wattimena, who loses one round later to the eventual champion.

Dave Chisnall also beats Krzysztof Ratajski, Mensur Suljovic and Jonny Clayton en route to the final. In the final, his surprising opponent is Chris Dobey. Dobey has an excellent tournament in which he wins against Steve West, Ricky Evans, Kirk Shephard, Jose de Sousa and Gerwyn Price. In the final, Dobey has run out of energy and Chizzy wins 8-3.

For Chisnall it is his first EuroTour victory since the German Darts Championship of 2013. In total, Chisnall has now played seven EuroTour finals. Dobey made his debut in Denmark in a final.

Venue: Denmark Bröndby Hallen, Copenhagen From: Friday 14 June 2019 Till: Sunday 16 June 2019


Dave Chisnall
Photographer: MasterCaller.com
2019 Danish Darts Open

Prize money

  • Champion
  • Runner-up
  • Semi finalists
  • Quarter finalists
  • Last 16
  • Last 32
  • Last 48
  • Total
By year:

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up
(9) (98.92)
8 - 3
(6) (99.31)
8 - 3
(12) (94.78)