Austrian Darts Championship 2019

From August 30 to September 1, the first edition of the Austrian Darts Championship was held at the Multiversum in Schwechat. Mensur Suljovic wins the tournament for his home crowd by beating Michael van Gerwen 8-7 in the final.

The Gentle beats Adam Gawlas, James Wilson, Ian White and Vincent van der Voort en route to the final. Michael van Gerwen does the same with Kyle Anderson, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Ricky Evans and Peter Wright. In the final, Mighty Mike is leading 6-3, but good finishes from the Austrian and a couple of misses on the double by the Dutchman force a fifteenth and decisive leg which is won by Suljovic.

Suljovic's victory is his first at the PDC on his own soil and his third EuroTour title. Van Gerwen remains on 32 EuroTour titles from 39 finals. The Austrian Darts Championship 2019 is the 75th EuroTour tournament in history, the first was also held in Austria in 2012.

Venue: Austria Multiversum, Schwechat, Vienna From: Friday 30 August 2019 Till: Sunday 01 September 2019


Mensur Suljovic
Photographer: PDC Europe
2019 Austrian Darts Championship

Prize money

  • Champion
  • Runner-up
  • Semi finalists
  • Quarter finalists
  • Last 16
  • Last 32
  • Last 48
  • Total
By year:

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up
(7) (92.94)
8 - 7
(1) (99.39)