WDF Europe Cup Men Singles

Since 1978 the best players from Europe battle for the WDF Europe Cup. Traditionally the English have been dominant in the history of darts, this tournament is no different.

John Lowe is the only player who has won the WDF Europe Cup singles three times. Two men win the tournament twice; Phil Taylor and Mark Webster. Other big names who claim the title include Raymond van Barneveld, Steve Beaton, Martin Adams and Bobby George.

Yet there have been many surprising winners of the singles tournament; between 1998 and 2002 global sub top players like Co Stompé, Mitchell Crooks and Peter Johnstone claim the title and Gary Stone and David Concannon in 2012 and 2014 are certainly not the top favourites when they take the title.

Upcoming season (2020)

Tournament starts in

Reigning champion

Martin Heneghan
Photographer: MasterCaller.com
2018 WDF Europe Cup