Belgian Darts Championship 2020

The first edition of the Belgian Darts Championship was played from 28 February to 1 March in the Ethias Arena in Hasselt. Gerwyn Price becomes the first winner of the tournament by beating Michael Smith in the final 8-3.

Price is seeded third and easily beats Wesley Plaisier (6-1), Jamie Hughes (6-0) and Mensur Suljovic (6-2). In the semi-final, ‘The Iceman’ managed to turn a 0-3 deficit into a 7-4 win against Dirk van Duijvenbode with the help of two finishes of 140 and a finish of 160.

For the first time since April 2018, Michael Smith reached the final of a EuroTour tournament again after victories over Ronny Huybrechts (6-1), Michael van Gerwen (6-5), Mervyn King (6-1) and in the semi-final over Peter Wright (7-5).

For Gerwyn Price it is his third EuroTour victory after having won the International Darts Open twice. Bully Boy remains on four victories and has now had to settle for a second place five times.

Venue: Belgium Ethias Arena, Hasselt From: Friday 28 February 2020 Till: Sunday 01 March 2020


Gerwyn Price
2020 Belgian Darts Championship
By year:

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up
(3) (100.03)
8 - 3
(16) (96.26)