WDF World Cup Youth Girls Singles

The WDF World Cup is held since 1977 and organised by the World Darts Federation. The tournament is opened for ladies in 1983 and in 1999 the youth is also finally invited. The tournament is known as the official World Championship but hasn’t got the profile of either the BDO or the PDC World Championships. It is a gathering of players from all parts of the World who meet and play in a very friendly atmosphere. 

The 22nd edition was recently held in Cluj-Napoca in Romania in 2019.

Girls singles
We rarely see the early winners of the girls' singles among the seniors. None of the youth world champions have won a World Championship title in the seniors yet. Although the 2011 winner, Fallon Sherrock, does make history by being the first lady ever to win a match at the PDC World Championship in 2020. In the girls singles, England win four times, more than any other country. Only Australia also wins more than once with their wins in the first two editions. The Netherlands, Sweden, Finland, South Africa and Iran all take gold once. South Africa also takes silver four times and bronze twice. Ireland's Katie Sheldon is the only girl to make it to the final twice. In 2017 and 2019 she has to settle for silver on both occasions.

The English Beau Greeves is the defending champion. She won the tournament in Cluj-Napoca in 2019.

Upcoming season (2025)

Tournament starts in

Reigning champion

Beau Greaves
Photographer: MasterCaller.com
2019 WDF World Cup