Melbourne Darts Masters

In 2017, Melbourne is added as a stop on the World Tour. After the success of the World Tour in Australia, it is time for change. After four years in Sydney it is now Melbourne’s time to host an event. The tournament is played at the HiSense Arena, which is located in Melbourne's major sports park.

As with the other World Series tournaments, the PDC brings eight top players to Melbourne. In the first round, these eight compete against a regional qualifier.

Phil Taylor wins the first edition by defeating Peter Wright in the final. One year later Taylor is retired and Wright claims the title by beating Michael Smith in the final.

Upcoming season (2019)

Tournament starts in

Reigning champion

Peter Wright
Photographer: RTL7 Darts
Melbourne Darts Masters - 2018
By year:

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up
(4) (97.70)
11 - 8
11 - 8
(4) (99.74)