WDF World Cup Youth Overall

The WDF World Cup is held since 1977 and organised by the World Darts Federation. The tournament is opened for ladies in 1983 and in 1999 the youth is also finally invited. The tournament is known as the official World Championship but hasn’t got the profile of either the BDO or the PDC World Championships. It is a gathering of players from all parts of the World who meet and play in a very friendly atmosphere. 

The 22nd edition was recently held in Cluj-Napoca in Romania in 2019.

Youth overall
The overall title up to and including 2013 covers three disciplines; mixed pairs, boys- and girls singles. Until 2013, a team also consisted of one boy and one girl. As of 2015, each team consists of double the number of players and two parts will be added; pairs for the boys and the girls. When it comes to winning overall standings of the WDF World Cup Youth, the Netherlands wins the most. The Dutch win four times, in 2005, 2007, 2015 and 2017. Australia is the best three times; they win in addition to the first edition in 1999 also in 2003 and 2013. England wins twice in 2011 and 2019. The other winners are the Swedes (2001) and the Finns (2009).

England is the defending champion. Brad Phillips, Keelan Kay, Beau Greaves & Shannon Reeves won in Cluj-Napoca in 2019.

Upcoming season (2025)

Tournament starts in

Reigning champion


Trophy of WDF World Cup Youth Overall - 2019

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up