WDF World Cup Women Teams

The WDF World Cup is held since 1977 and organised by the World Darts Federation. The tournament is opened for ladies in 1983 and in 1999 the youth is also finally invited. The tournament is known as the official World Championship but hasn’t got the profile of either the BDO or the PDC World Championships. It is a gathering of players from all parts of the World who meet and play in a very friendly atmosphere. 

The 22nd edition was recently held in Cluj-Napoca in Romania in 2019.

Until 2013 the women's team always consists of two ladies, but in 2015 that all changes. From that year the ladies also play with four players per country and also get their team event. It comes as no surprise that the English ladies win the first edition comprehensively. Not a single team gets closer than winning five legs. Two years later it’s The Netherland who claim the title in the absence of the English quartet. When England return in 2019 they reclaim the title immediately.

England is the defending champion. Deta Hedman, Lorraine Winstanley, Fallon Sherrock & Maria O'Brien won in Cluj-Napoca in 2019. 

Upcoming season (2025)

Tournament starts in


Photographer: MasterCaller.com
2019 WDF World Cup
England England
By year:

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up
England England
9 - 4
Australia Australia
Netherlands Netherlands
9 - 6
Sweden Sweden
England England
9 - 5
Germany Germany