WDF World Cup Ladies Overall

The World Cup is held since 1977 and organised by the World Darts Federation. The tournament is opened for ladies in 1983 and in 1999 the youth is also finally invited. The tournament is known as the official World Championship but hasn’t got the profile of either the BDO or the PDC World Championships. It is a gathering of players from all parts of the World who meet and play in a very friendly atmosphere. Recently the 22nd edition was held in Cluj-Napoca in Romania.

The English are the most successful in the women's overall classification. Of the 19 editions held, they win 12. The only other countries that managed to win the overall World Cup more than once are the USA (1987, 1993 & 1997) and The Netherlands (2001 & 2017). The other two champions are New Zealand in 1991 and Wales in 2007.

The most successful ladies are Trina Gulliver-MBE and Deta Hedman with five golden medals.

Upcoming season (2023)

Tournament starts in

Reigning champion


Trophy of WDF World Cup Ladies Overall - 2019

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up