International Masters

After RTL 7 obtains the rights to dart from SBS6 they decide immediately that a new tournament in the Netherlands has to come. The International Masters are introduced. The best 6 Dutch players from the Order of Merit will compete in hotel Zuiderduin in Egmond aan Zee against the best 6 non-Dutch players of that Order of Merit. It is played in four groups of three players from which the best 2 go to the quarterfinals. The system is organized that the Dutch play each other until one remains, which then plays in the final against the best non-Dutch player. The first and only year knows little surprises as Phil Taylor wins the title beating Raymond van Barneveld in the final.

Reigning champion

Phil Taylor
Photographer: PDC/Lawrence Lustig
2011 International Masters
By year:

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up
8 - 3