Championship League of Darts

Another new innovation from the creative minds of the PDC, a competition specially designed for the Internet. No audience, just cameras, two players and a referee. Of course also especially made for the lucrative online bookies. In fact only on their websites you can follow the tournament live and can immediately take a gamble.

The players are divided into groups of eight players, the group phase winner qualifies for the final, and the group numbers 7 and 8 fall off. The remaining five players will be back with three new players to start a new group. This is done eight times. The eight winners again play a league to a winner. For each leg you win you earn prize money so the longer you play the greater the reward.

Reigning champion

Phil Taylor
2013 Championship League of Darts
By year: